Thursday, July 12, 2007

Catacombs - In the Depths of the R'lyeh

1. In the Depths of R'lyeh
2. Dead Dripping City
3. At the Edge of the Abyss
4. Where No Light Hath Shone (But For That of the Moon)
5. Fallen Into Shadow
6. Awakening of the World's Doom (reprise)

If Varg Vikernes and the dudes in Sunn O))) hung out in a dank basement with nothing but a giant neverending doobie and a wall of amps, and didn't sleep for a week, I don't think it would sound too far from this. Unholy marriage of black metal and funeral doom.